Snapshots: Basics

A snapshot is a record of the server data at a particular moment. If you have created a snapshot, you can restore the recorded state of your server at any time. This is useful e.g. if you test a software and wish to restore the original system state.

You can manage your snapshots in the section Infrastructure > Servers > Actions > Snapshots. For each server you can create one snapshot.

warning Attention:
Snapshots are automatically deleted after three days. Create snapshots or backups regularly to avoid data loss.


warning Attention:
Always shut down the server before creating a snapshot. Otherwise, data loss can occur.


Content provided by 1&1

Comments

Tags: Manage VM / Cloud Server